Free AI With No Credit Card
Verified free AI tiers, APIs and signup credits you can claim without a credit card - dollar credits first, then the newest free tiers.
A card at signup is the most common reason people skip a free AI offer: it turns a test into a billing risk. This chart lists verified free tiers, free APIs and signup credits whose provider does not ask for a card, across every category. Dollar credits come first, largest first; free tiers and allowances without a dollar figure follow, newest first. For more rows, including listed (not yet verified) offers, open every offer with no card required; free LLM APIs side by side are in free LLM APIs.
| # | Offer | Category | Free value | Card | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Amazon Polly Free Tier | Audio | $200Free credits | no card | Neural, Long-Form and Generative allowances last only 12 months; since July 2025 new AWS accounts pick a free plan (6 months) or paid plan, with up to $200 in Free Tier credits. |
| 2 | Daytona Free Compute Credits | Coding | $200Free credits | no card | Compute past the $200 in free credits and storage beyond the first 5 GiB are billed per second at the listed rates. |
| 3 | Deepgram Free $200 Credit | Audio | $200Free credits | no card | Credit is tied to the Pay As You Go plan; billing switches to pay-as-you-go once the $200 credit is spent. |
| 4 | AkashML $100 Free AI Token Credits | API credits | $100Free credits | no card | One-time grant for new accounts only, with no renewal; credits are usable only on AkashML's supported open-source models and no expiry is published. |
| 5 | Anyscale $100 Free Signup Credit | Other | $100Free credits | no card | The pricing page does not state card requirements or credit expiry; credits offset usage-based compute billed hourly (CPU $0.0135/hr up to A100 $4.9591/hr). |
| 6 | Speechmatics $100 Free Credit | Audio | $100Free credits | no card | The $100 sign-up credit lasts 12 months and service pauses once it reaches zero; adding a card switches the account to pay-as-you-go. |
| 7 | E2B Free Hobby Tier & $100 Usage Credits | Coding | $100Free credits | no card | The $100 is a one-time grant consumed by per-second sandbox billing; the Hobby tier caps concurrency and session length. |
| 8 | Novita Sandbox $100 Free Credits | Coding | $100Free credits | no card | Credits are promotional and 'may be subject to availability, validity period, usage scope, and quota limits'; standard per-second pay-as-you-go rates apply once credits run out. |
| 9 | AssemblyAI Free Credits | Audio | $50Free credits | no card | Free tier caps streaming at 5 new streams per minute (vs 100/min paid), and LLM Gateway usage is not covered by the credits; the credits do not expire. |
| 10 | Hume AI Free Tier | Audio | $20Free tier | no card | Monthly free usage is modest: 10,000 characters (~10 minutes of TTS) and 5 minutes of EVI, capped at 15 RPM with 1 concurrent connection; paid overage applies beyond that. |
| 11 | Tripo AI Free API Credits | API credits | $20Free credits | no card | Game Hub credits are strictly for developing games on Tripo Game Hub; fraud or commercial misuse leads to permanent disqualification and credit removal. |
| 12 | Exa Free Credits | Coding | $20Free credits | no card | Free use is capped at 10 search queries per second and 50 agent concurrency; credit expiration is not documented. |
| 13 | Helyx AI Free Signup Credit | API credits | $10Free credits | no card | The $8 portion is held until you contact support (an anti-abuse measure); top-ups are via crypto. |
| 14 | AI21 Labs Free Trial | API credits | $10Free credits | no card | Credit expires after three months or once exhausted; valid billing information is then required to continue using the AI21 platform. |
| 15 | Mixedbread Free Starter Credits | API credits | $5Free credits | no card | The $5 credits are one-time only with no monthly renewal; once spent you must add credits from billing settings or upgrade to Scale. |
| 16 | Railway Free Plan and Trial Credits | Coding | $5Free credits | no card | Trial credit expires in 30 days; the Free plan caps usage at $1/month with no rollover. |
| 17 | SmarToken $5 Signup Credit | Coding | $5Free credits | no card | The $5 is promotional balance that cannot be withdrawn as cash, granted once per eligible account, and new Google signups must pass risk checks before 31 Dec 2026 (UTC+8). |
| 18 | YepAPI Free $5 Credit | Coding | $5Free credits | no card | The $5 credit is one-time; the FAQ states there is no free tier with hard limits, so usage is pay-per-token once the credit runs out. |
| 19 | Browser Use $1 Signup Credit | Coding | $1Free credits | no card | Agents bill model tokens plus a 20% service fee plus browser time and traffic; the credit is once per person for eligible signups only. |
| 20 | SiliconFlow Free Credits and Free Models | API credits | $1Free credits | no card | Free-model rate limits are fixed and DeepSeek-R1/V3 calls are capped at 30 requests/hour; the $1 credit is a one-time starter grant. |
| 21 | IteraCompute free Qwen3.8-27B | API credits | 30,000,000 tokens/monthFree tier | no card | Brand-new operator (domain registered Aug 2026, identity not disclosed) hosting the model itself - treat it as untrusted infrastructure. Free tier has no SLA, queues at peak, and 160K TPM cap. |
| 22 | Anthropic Academy free courses | Other | Fully free | no card | Courses are free to take, but they don't include Claude API credits for hands-on labs. |
| 23 | Netlify free plan | Coding | 300 credits/monthFree tier | no card | New projects start private on free accounts and only become public when you publish; paid tiers start at 1,000+ credits. |
| 24 | Visual Studio Dev Essentials | Coding | Free tier | no card | The Azure $200 credit is first-month only and the Azure account requires a credit card; several partner benefits are time-limited trials. |
| 25 | AnyAPI Free Tier | API credits | 100,000 tokens/dayFree tier | no card | The daily 100K ₳nyTokens cover basic and free models only - premium models need a paid plan, free API calls are rate-limited, and there is no SLA. |
| 26 | Routeway Free Models | API credits | 200 requests/dayFree tier | no card | Free models run on a shared, low-priority queue with best-effort availability and one concurrent request — suitable for prototyping, with no uptime guarantee. |
| 27 | Context.dev Free Plan | API credits | 1,000 credits/monthFree tier | no card | No overage — API calls return 401 once the 1,000 monthly credits run out, and heavy endpoints burn them fast (Answers costs 100 credits a call). |
| 28 | 1min.AI Free Plan | Assistant | Free tier | no card | The free plan is feature-limited: 3-day storage, limited prompt library and brand voice, and 1min.AI doesn't publish which models or credit costs apply to free users. |
| 29 | NaraRouter Free Tier | API credits | 7,000,000 tokens/dayFree tier | no card | Free access covers only the three free models at 15 requests per minute under a fair-use policy; all other models require a paid plan. |
| 30 | Freebuff Free Coding Agents | Coding | 30 hours/dayFree tier | no card | Full access is limited to 25 countries - elsewhere (and on VPNs) you get limited mode with 4 models. Ad-funded: prompts may be analyzed to personalize ads, and some models train on your data. |
| 31 | Verdent Free Trial | Coding | 100 creditsFree credits | no card | It is a one-off 7-day trial with 100 credits; there is no ongoing free plan, app deployment starts on the $5/month Lite plan, and the page does not state whether a card is required. |
| 32 | Agnes AI Free API | Coding | Free tier | no card | Free video pricing is a limited-time promotion; free access is rate-limited (about 20 effective RPM text, 1 RPM video) and the docs say all limits may be adjusted in the future. |
| 33 | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Free Token Quota | API credits | 1,000,000 tokensFree credits | no card | Quota expires 90 days after activation (or model release/approval, whichever is latest), covers real-time inference only in the Singapore region, and is shared by the account plus its RAM users. |
| 34 | Claude API New User Credits | API credits | Free credits | no card | Anthropic publishes no amount; it is a one-time small grant that expires (one year after issue unless stated otherwise), then standard paid pricing applies. |
| 35 | Coze Free Plan | API credits | 10 credits/dayFree tier | no card | Credit cost per call varies by model, so 10 daily credits may cover far fewer than 10 messages on premium models. |
| 36 | Evot Free Models | Coding | Free tier | no card | Which models are free changes over time, and access is sponsor-funded (Databend Cloud names may appear in ad spaces inside the tool). |
| 37 | Gladia Free Credits | Audio | Free credits | no card | One-time credit that expires one year after signup, with no monthly reset; once used you must top up or upgrade to continue. |
| 38 | Groq Free Tier | API credits | Free tier | no card | Rate limits apply at the organization level and are tight (e.g. 30 RPM and 1K RPD on many models); the docs caution limits may change and exceptions exist. |
| 39 | Hetzner Community Tutorial Credits | Other | Free credits | no card | Credit is only paid after acceptance and requires a Hetzner account with at least one invoice; AI-generated content is prohibited and minor updates are unpaid. |
| 40 | Hugging Face ZeroGPU Free GPU Access on Spaces | Coding | 5 minutes/dayFree tier | no card | Hosting needs a verified email and a 30+ day account; free users get 5 GPU minutes a day, Gradio only. Outside ZeroGPU, new Gradio or Docker Spaces need PRO. |
How this chart is ranked
Verified offers marked as needing no credit card, of type free tier, fully free, free credits or free trial (startup and student programs are left out because they need an application). Offers with a US-dollar value come first, largest first; the rest follow by the date they were first listed, newest first; ties sorted by name. The table shows the first 40 rows.
Rows come from the same catalog as the offer pages, re-checked monthly. Values are what each provider states; aifree.dev never converts credits or tokens into dollars. See how we verify.
Frequently asked questions
- Will I need a card once the free part ends?
- Only if you want to keep going past the free allowance. A free tier with no card simply stops or rate-limits you at the cap; to pay for more you add billing later. Free trials and credits end when the time or balance runs out, and nothing is charged because no card is on file.
- What is the difference between a free tier and free credits?
- A free tier is a recurring allowance - requests, tokens or minutes per day or month - that keeps renewing. Free credits are a one-time balance, often in dollars, that is gone once spent or expired. The line under each value says which kind a row is.
- When do free AI allowances reset?
- It depends on the provider: daily, weekly or monthly, at a fixed time or on your signup date. Each offer page shows the reset period where the provider documents it.
- Can a no-card offer start asking for a card later?
- Yes. Providers change signup rules, often to fight abuse. Offers are re-checked monthly, and a row whose terms changed leaves this chart until it is verified again.